Rexroth and Edward R. McDonald Awards – Honors Convocation 2015

The 2015 Honors Convocation Ceremony was held on Sunday, May 3rd in Colton Chapel. Several German students received awards.


Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 1.45.20 PM



photo 2

Helen Hutchens, a recipient of the Rexroth Culture/Literature Studies Award and Professor Lamb-Faffelberger after the ceremony.



photo 4

Colleen Way, the recipient of the Rexroth Prize in German-Outstanding Senior Award and Professor Lamb-Faffelberger.


Honors Convocation

Professor McDonald and Colleen Way, the recipient of the Edward R. McDonald Prize.

C Way 2

IMG_4030 (1)

Colleen Way, Professor McDonald, George Mason Thompson (a recipient of the Rexroth Prize in German-Culture/Literature Studies Award), Professor Lamb-Faffelberger, and Recep Celebi (also a recipient of the Culture/Literature Studies Award).

Delta Phi Alpha German National Honor Society

You are cordially invited to the

Delta Phi Alpha, German National Honor Society, Induction Ceremony

Thursday, December 5, 2013

6:00-8:00 p.m.

Professor Lamb-Faffelberger’s Home :  140 Parker Avenue, Easton PA

Please join us as we honor the following students:

Jon Bakken ’16

Michael Ellis ’14

Andrew Fixler ’14

Eric Gallant ’15

Sarah Henderson ’16

 Helen Hutchens ’15

John Stone ’15

Anthony Urbano ’15

Please RSVP by Monday, December 2, 2013 to

Joli Mellet at